The Old Vic Tunnels: LCO Soloists

Event Date: Friday 13 May 2011 - 

Friday 13 May 2011
The Old Vic Tunnels, Waterloo

Jonathan Cole/Colin Alexander Forum for ensemble (world premiere)
Feldman The Viola In My Life II for viola and ensemble
Colin Alexander Transmission for trumpet (world premiere)
Laurence Crane Three Pieces for Solo Cello
John Woolrich 5 Scherzi for violin (world premiere)
Xenakis Rebonds B for percussion
Jonathan Cole Simulacrum for viola (world premiere, revised version)
Thomas Adès Catch for clarinet, piano, violin and cello

Shiva Feshareki

Hannah Grayson (flute)
Harry Cameron-Penny (clarinet)
Huw Morgan (trumpet)
Antoine Françoise (piano/celeste)
Sarah Cresswell (percussion)
Daniel Pioro (violin)
Robert Ames (viola)
Oliver Coates (cello)
Hugh Brunt (conductor)
Sebastian Durkin (sound design)